Ranking Newbie

These are my first resets, in Normal server and Jumpstart server, where I plan to try my hand at ranking. I’ve been playing the game on and off for a few years now but I’ve always found myself in the middle of a war somehow. The challenge of surviving a series of attacks and being able to defend most of them successfully is fun for me. After more than a year of hiatus from the game, I’d like to try something new. I don’t pretend to know a lot about the game. I still feel that the length of time spent playing the game is hardly proportional to skill. I don’t know much, just enough to survive.

I’ve also started to experience how it is to be a mentor. Purely by accident though. If the mentor settings were not reset, I wouldn’t have been surprised by the students waiting on me. I like being able to help them though. It’s a welcome change to my usually non-existent in-game exchanges. Quite a few of them are playing or used to play a game very similar to The Five Pillars. A couple, I don’t know if it was assigned or by chance, are in the same country as I am. That’s certainly nice to know. Most of the people I know prefer the graphic games while I find them tiring. I try but I don’t really keep playing.

So we’ll see how this goes. There’s more to learn and Havoc is coming…

Leave a Reply

