Next Project: Portable Linux Drive

I’ve been stressing over giving away my lone Linux Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon cd. I forgot that I only had one PC desktop version and that the other one is 64 bit. I’m running a fresh 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon install upgraded to 8.04 Hardy Heron. Anyway… I have a 80GB Western Digital Scorpio drive that I want to be able to bring anywhere and boot up Linux.

I’m currently downloading 8.04 Hardy Heron’s iso. Using the procedure in pendrivelinux.com, I still have about 5 hours of wait left since my internet connection is uber slow. WIll have to continue witht his later.

Next Project: Portable Linux Drive

Leave a Reply

