Headset Hunt

I already know that the best headset with microphone out there is made by Sennheiser. The top is a toss up between the Sennheiser Game One and the Massdrop exclusive Sennheiser PC37X. But since I’m moving my workstation downstairs and possibly building another machine, I thought I’d take a quick look around Amazon for something less expensive but with good value. I found three options with a decent amount of reviews. 

ThEach G2000 seems to have a few brands associated with it. I’ve seen listings under VersionTECH, Kotion and also Senhai but all bear the same model number. I don’t mind that but it’s just something to note. The reviews mention the shiny plastic build, comfortable padding, large drivers and surprisingly good microphone. The prices range from $15 to $25. That’s not bad at all.

The Onikuma Gaming Headset has an interesting camouflage designed exterior. It stands out compared to the general black/blue and black/red look of headsets available. This is a bit pricier at just over $30 but the reviews are good with points going to the fit and crisp and clear microphone.

 

A lot of people bought the NUBWO N11 Pro gaming headset and a loof them gave it 5 stars. It looks very matte and sleek compared to the other two and is compatible with consoles. For $27, it certainly delivers when it comes to value. The reviews say that the noise cancellation is good and the sound quality is great. This makes the decision for a value headset a bit harder.

I won’t try to make the choice too complicated and just go by price. Start with the cheaper Each G2000 and maybe go up from there. Will see how this goes.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.